Got a teenager hanging out with the ‘wrong crowd’?

I may have loved you when I was a teenager - but stay away from my daughter!

I may have loved you when I was a teenager – but stay away from my daughter!

It’s the stuff of movies – the good girl ends up on the wrong side of the tracks when she’s led astray by the new bad boy in town. Whilst that might make for a great tale of gripping teenage angst, if it’s your little girl in the picture, suddenly the charm of the rough but handsome  character straight out of a John Hughes film is not alluring, he’s terrifying!

It’s a tough challenge for parents when their child ends up hanging out with what the parent considers is the “wrong crowd”. What can be done? How should such a situation be handled?

Parents, read up on the issue for free in June when Katherine Gordy Levine’s ‘When Good Kids Hang Out With The Wrong Crowd‘ is free on Amazon kindle. How you handle the situation from the beginning is quite important, so read it for future proofing your parenting, even if you’re not finding yourself in the situation right now.

FreeonKindle_WGKHOWTWC

1 Comment

Filed under Free ebooks

One response to “Got a teenager hanging out with the ‘wrong crowd’?

  1. Of course, I like this and hope those dealing with this issue take advaantage of the offer. I was the miss goody two shoes in my high school fast crowd and also madly in love with a high school drop out who ended up in juvie jail. I’ll talk about that a bit next wee. My parents handled these issues with great finesse.

Leave a Reply

