Ordinary heroes

Ordinary heroic lives. Be grateful for all you have many more struggle harder.

Peaceful Restlessness

“A hero is an ordinary individual who finds the strength to persevere and endure in spite of overwhelming obstacles.” ~ Christopher Reeve

A few days ago, I went to attend an interview. The company’s offices were located diametrically across the city from where I stay, at a distance of 60 kms.

It took me 3 hours to get through the traffic and reach my destination with the help of 2 buses and 1 Ola ride.

By evening, I was completely exhausted. My state Telangana is also undergoing a heat wave condition right now, with temperatures around 40C, which didn’t help matters.

If by chance I got this job, there was no way I could commute so much on a daily basis.

But when I was discussing this with a few ex-colleagues, I came to know that there were people in my office who did that much commuting every day. 120…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

